Label it

13 Sep

I wrote this poem on Sunday 12th Sep. In a park during watching my husband play a game of cricket. A friend was coming to join me, and I was in this awful mood. As a psychotherapy student, we are encouraged to acknowledge our emotions and feelings, even if we struggled to define them. I knew I had to get it down on paper, and even thought I couldn’t put my finger on it, it satiated my mood, and I felt oddly refreshed.

Is this a new emotion?
Unlabeled
Unfelt by another?
Or is it a mixture
A cauldron of feelings
Both in sync
And painfully conflicting.
Joy and fear
Confusion and crystal clarity
Euphoric happiness
And debilitating sadness
That I cannot attach to anything
Leave a Reply

